Skip to content

Kan’t Keep Up With The Kardashians

July 28, 2012

I had a decent workout today. My cold is not as bad as it has been, temperatures are a little cooler and I took it easy. Here’s today’s workout:

Distance: 9 miles

Time: 1:08:04 (7:34/mile)

I should clarify why I say I took it easy. Today was supposed to be a day of running my route at or near my race pace for my October marathon. My race pace should be around 7:15/mile. I clearly was a little short of that number. Normally, I have Friday’s off so I can go for it IF I have a pace run on Saturday. Since I had to make up a missed track/speed workout yesterday, my legs didn’t feel fresh. So, I choose to run slower today and in order to have a shot to complete my long run tomorrow. Clearly, I kan’t keep up with Kim, Kourtney, Kloe and Momma Bear and it doesn’t bother me one bit(e).

Looking ahead, I plan to do at least one more treadmill mountain marathon prior to the Ascent. That will likely be this week on Thursday. Otherwise, I continue to follow my normal marathon training schedule in order to hit the mountain in the best shape possible. Since I can’t control my body’s response to altitude or the incline, I choose to focus on the things I can control…like being fit.

Tomorrow’s Workout:

19 miles

From → Workout

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

Candy Coated Runner

Because candy makes everything better!

paintandsimple

Daily paintings from artist Juliana Crownover

Y42K.com - Ray Charbonneau

Self-Publishing services, Running books, and more...

Grandma Runs!

Thoughts on women's running, middle age, and making the most of every day

jacksmumontherun

Running, more running and a bit of Rugby League!

abradypus

Base state: on the sofa with the cat

drinkrunyoga

Running, Mommyhood, and Awesomeness!

veganchopnchat

Veganchopnchat is words and sustenance for body and soul!

Warrior Athlete

TIL VALHALL!

runninghaiku

seventeen syllables about the humor, inspiration, and pain in running

Happy Talk

Running and other things that make me happy.

Loch Ness Duathlon

Just a small training blog about a large man preparing for an even larger race

Insanity Rambles On...

and on...and on...and on...

BigFatMarathon

21 stone to 12 stone to 26.2 miles. Totally doable.

DrRachelRuns

Dr. Rachel Runs - Documenting my life on the run. Running, coaching, and blogging in Connecticut.

Revival of the Fitness

Getting in Shape & Staying in Shape!

breathlessrunner

i huff. i puff. i run. just a crazy running girl in a crazy running world.

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

2nighticanwrite

Just another WordPress.com site

KFOR.com Oklahoma City

KFOR Looking out 4 You! Oklahoma’s News Channel 4

somegirlsdontneedtoyoudo

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Running in the Rain

Running, Wine, Technology, Christian Spirituality and Running

Chasing Pavements

Running on gluten-free carbs...

Average Abundance

average is the majority but abundance is my choice

Transventure

Adventures of an outdoor athlete, by Andrew Gills

ironmethuselah.wordpress.com/

You are greater than you believe!

elisariva

Seizing life's joys and challenges physically, mentally, and emotionally.

Living Made Healthy

a blog about living the good life

Clip Snark

on the existence of clip art

L-Jay Health

Nutrition and Fitness

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.